Uncategorized

Ronnie Scott’s BritJazz Festival Programme

BRITJAZZ FESTIVAL FULL PROGRAMME*
The festival opened last night with Julian Joseph. Here are the remaining dates. It’s a great initiative!!

Sun 2nd August: Funk Affair with Noel McKoy
(£26 / 20 / 15)

Mon 3rd August: Gareth Lockrane Big Band / Ross Stanley Organ Trio
(£20 / 15 / 10)

Tue 4th August: Nucleus Revisited / Michael Garrick Quartet
(£20 / 15 / 10)

Wed 5th August: Evan Parker Trio / The London Jazz Collective
(£20 / 15 / 10)

Thurs 6th August: Zoe Rahman / Arun Ghosh Indo-Jazz Sextet
(£20 / 15/ 10)

Friday 7th August: Joey Negro presents… The Sunburst Band / The Filthy Six
(£36 / 26 / 20)

Sat 8th August: Liane Carroll Quartet / Tony Kofi Quartet
(1st house £40 / 30 / 25, 2nd house £36 / 26 / 20)

Sun 9th August: Soul Family Sunday with Natalie Williams
(£26 / 20 / 15)

Mon 10th August: Soweto Kinch / Tom Cawley’s Curios
(£30 / 20 / 15)

Tue 11th August: Clark Tracey Quintet / Lee Gibson Quintet
(£20 / 15 / 10)

Wed 12th August: Polar Bear / Get the Blessing
(£20 / 15 / 10)

Thur 13th August: Iain Ballamy / The James Pearson Trio Album Launch
(£20 / 15 / 10)

Friday 14th August: Courtney Pine’s “Transition in Tradition” / Anton
Browne Quartet
(1st house £46 / 36 / 30, 2nd house £40 / 30 / 25)

Sat 15th August: Tommy Smith / Kit Downes Trio
(1st house £40 / 30 / 25, 2nd house £36 / 26 / )

*E & OE. This is the programme as communicated at launch. There have been no amendments – as far as I am currently aware.

Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s