Tonight in Parliament

Tonight’s Parliamentary Jazz Awards feature a performance by Phil Robson. There is a profile of Michael Connarty, the prime mover behind the awards- whom we interviewed at the same point last year – in today’s Glasgow Herald.
The full list of nominees is as follows:

Jazz Musician Gwilym Simcock, Mark Lockheart, Sebastian Rochford

Jazz CD Janette Mason ‘Alien Left Hand’, Liam Noble Trio ‘Brubeck’ , The Gareth Lockrane Septet ‘No Messin’’

Jazz Ensemble Nigel Price Organ Trio, Phronesis, The Printmakers ,trioVD

Jazz Venue Café Oto (London) ,Jazz Bar (Edinburgh) ,Old Fruit Market (Glasgow)
Spice of Life (London) ,Vortex (London) ,Wakefield Jazz (Yorkshire)

Jazz Journalist Daniel Spicer, John Fordham, Mike Flynn

Jazz Broadcaster Alyn Shipton, Helen Mayhew, Jez Nelson

Jazz Publication Jazz UK, Jazzwise, LondonJazz.blogspot.com

Jazz Educator Gary Crosby, Kathy Dyson, Nick Smart

Services to Jazz Brian Blain, Tommy Smith, Tony Dudley Evans

Categories: miscellaneous

2 replies »

Leave a Reply