SOS – Surman. Osborne, Skidmore (in that order here)

Some great sixties black and white footage on a promotional trailer for the CD/DVD release by Cuneiform Records of “Flashpoint”, an NDR Jazz Workshop session from 1969 led by John Surman.

John Surman (baritone and soprano sax)
Alan Skidmore (tenor sax, flute)
Ronnie Scott (tenor sax)
Mike Osborne (alto sax)
Malcom Griffiths (trombone)
Erich Kleinschuster (Austrian- trombone)
Kenny Wheeler (trumpet and flugelhorn)
Fritz Pauer (Austrian-piano)
Harry Miller (double bass)
Alan Jackson (drums)

Not yet a subscriber of our Wednesday Breakfast Headlines?
Join the mailing list for a weekly roundup of Jazz News.


More details from WAYSIDE RECORDS

Categories: Uncategorized

2 replies »

Leave a Reply