Congratulations E17 Jazz

Left to Right: A representative of sponsor Good Impressions, Carlos Lopez-Real, Nick Tomalin, Brigitte Beraha
Tori Freestone, and awards presenter Paul Ross at the Waltham Forest ‘Love your borough’ awards
Photo credit: Andrew Baker/ Waltham Forest

Congratulations to Carlos Lopez-Real and E17 Jazz Collective, who have just won the Arts and Culture award in the third Waltham Forest ‘Love your borough’ awards, which draw attention to community groups doing good work in the borough.E17 Jazz,which has been going snce 2007 was the pick of around 200 nominations.

FORTHCOMING GIGS AT E17 JAZZ   Walthamstow Cricket Club

Not yet a subscriber of our Wednesday Breakfast Headlines?
Join the mailing list for a weekly roundup of Jazz News.


Wednesday 9th MayAlex Hutton Trio
Alex Hutton – piano Dave Whitford – Double Bass Asaf Sirkis – Drums Performing music from the new album LEGENTIS (F-ire)

Wednesday 16th MayTribute to Tom Harrell
Robbie Robson – Trumpet John Turville – Piano Ryan Trebilcock – Double Bass Nick Smalley – Drums

Wednesday 23rd May (Double bill)
Kjaer/Musson duo is formed by alto saxophonist Julie Kjaer and tenor saxophonist Rachel Musson. Their improvisations weave together melodic fragments and explore the sonic possibilities of the saxophone.

Loz Speyer’s INNER SPACE MUSIC Loz Speyer trumpet / flugelhorn Chris Biscoe – alto sax / alto clarinet Rachel Musson – tenor / soprano sax Olie Brice – double bass Simon Roth – drums

Wednesday 30th MayRyan Williams Flashmob
Ryan Williams – Guitar Rory Simmons – Trumpet Ryan Trebilcock – Double Bass Nick Smalley – Drums

[Details of June and early July gigs to be confirmed]

Wednesday 18th July – LAST GIG OF THE SEASONSolstice featuring Brigitte Beraha
John Turville - piano Dave Mannington – bass Brigitte Beraha - vocals Jez Franks – guitar Tori Freestone – Saxes/flutes George Hart – Drums

Categories: Uncategorized

1 reply »

  1. Other June & July gigs:

    Wednesday 6th June Jam Session hosted by Jez Franks

    Wednesday 13th June Bill Mudge Organ Trio
    Bill Mudge – Hammond Organ Kevin Glasgow – Bass Guitar Nick Smalley – Drums

    Wednesday 20th June Nick Tomalin Trio with special guest Gareth Lochrane
    Nick Tomalin – piano Dominic Howles – bass Matt Fishwick – drums Gareth Lochrane – flutes

    Wednesday 27th June Robbie Robson Quintet
    Robbie Robson – Trumpet Josephine Davies – Tenor Sax Ryan Trebilcock – Double Bass Paul Clarvis – Drums John Turville – Piano

    Wednesday 4th July Jam Session hosted by Andy Button

    Wednesday 11th July Josh Kemp’s Jazz Prophets
    Josh Kemp – Tenor Sax Tim Lapthorn – Piano Mick Hutton – Bass Dave Smith – Drums

Leave a Reply