JJA Jazz Award-Winners announced

The full list of Jazz Journalists Association Awards, given out in New York yesterday is HERE.

Sonny Rollins won three, for record of the year, musician of the year and tenor saxophonist. There was a Lifetime Award for Horace Silver.  Just two from Europe; Label of the Year was ECM. Toots Thielemans won Player of Instruments Rare in Jazz of the Year. Book of the Year was Tad Hershorn‘s biography of Norman Granz, reviewed here.

Sebastian Scotney is a Professional Voting Member of the Jazz Journalists Association

Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s