News: Steve Beresford wins Paul Hamlyn Award

Photo Credit: Emile Holba/Paul Hamlyn Foundation

Many Congratulations to Steve Beresford, who is one of the three recipients in the composer category of the generous Paul Hamlyn Foundation Awards 2012. The award is run annually and three composers are given £50,000 (recently increased from £45,000) and are allowed to spend it in any way they decide will best support their art.

The other recipients from the composer category are Eliza Carthy and Edmund Finnis.

Saxophonist John Butcher won it last year and previous recipients include: Iain Ballamy in 2007, Evan Parker in 2008, Chris Batchelor in 2009 and Jason Yarde (a 2012 judge) in 2010.

Categories: miscellaneous

Leave a Reply