Winner of 2012 Peter Whittingham Award: Reuben Fowler

The Musicians Benevolent Fund has just announced the award of the 2012 Peter Whittingham Jazz Award to trumpeter and composer Reuben Fowler. This is the second major award this year for Reuben who was awarded the Kenny Wheeler Award.

Ollie Howell received a Peter Whittingham Development Award.

The jury consisted of Denys Baptiste, Liane Carroll, Clark Tracey, and Steve Rubie.


Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply