Site icon London Jazz News

Loz Speyer’s Inner Space Music – Contretemps at the Vortex

YouTube Poster

Just posted on Youtube: Inner Space Music at the Vortex – Left to right: Chris Biscoe, Olie Brice, Loz Speyer, Rachel Musson, Simon Roth . . The camera diligently catches everything, then discreetly disappears into the Stygian depths of the bell of Chris Biscoe’s alto sax at 9:59.

From their website: The original line-up which toured and recorded the album “Five Animal Dances” featured Chris Biscoe, bassist Julie Walkington, and star drummer Seb Rochford. Then as Seb’s own career took off, the wonderful Graham Fox held the drum chair, until his untimely and tragic death in 2011. Olie Brice joined the band in 2008 and Rachel in 2010. A recording of this quintet line-up with Graham Fox will be available soon…. And now Simon Roth has now joined the group, filling the drum role perfectly from the word GO!

Exit mobile version