NEWS: BBC Young Jazz Musician Finalists Announced

Sean Payne and Jake Labazzi


All of the finalists in the first BBC Young Jazz Musician of the Year competition have been announced. The Purcell School has named saxophonist Sean Payne, aged 13 and trumpeter Jake Labazzi as two of the five finalists. The National Youth Jazz Collective has named saxophonist/producerAlex Bone from Chetham’s School, saxophonist Tom Smith who has a place at RAM for the autumn, and Chetham’s School have named Freddie Jensen, as the fifth.

The BBC has retweeted one of these external confirmations but not yet released the full information itself.

Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s