NEWS: Peter Whittingham Award now open for applications

Help Musicians UK, the recently re-branded Musicians Benevolent Fund, is inviting applications for this year’s Peter Whittingham Award, which it administers. The main criteria for entry are that applicants should be either in the first two years of a career or on a full time jazz course, and need to have been resident in the UK for five years prior to applying. The annual prizes are worth £4,000.

There is normally a main award and a smaller development award. The deadline for applications is 7th November. The judging round is on 5th December.

Full information and criteria HERE

The last winner was Phil Meadows, with a Development Award going to Elliot Galvin.
The 2012 award went to Reuben Fowler with a Developmant Award going to Ollie Howell.

LINKS: 2013 News story
2012 News Story

Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply