NEWS: City Music Foundation adds three jazz musicians to its young artist roster

Pedro Segundo. Photo Credit: B Ealovega

The City Music Foundation, a new organisation providing early-stage opportunities and mentoring for young professional musicians has chosen three jazz artists for its 2014 roster.

The three are 

– Composer/ bassist Misha Mullov-Abbado
– Clarinettist/saxophonist and leader of the Kansas Smittys Giacomo Smith
– Drummer Pedro Segundo (photo above).

The aim of the Foundation is to “create bespoke projects specifically designed to suit the career aspirations and goals of each artist over a period of two years.”

Interview with Pedro Segundo
Review of Misha Mullov-Abbado at Omnibus Clapham
Review of Giacomo Smith Group at Boisdale Canary Wharf (Apr 2013) 

Categories: miscellaneous

Leave a Reply