NEWS: Help Musicians 25th UK Peter Whittingham Award open for applications

2010 Development Award Winners Peter Edwards and Max Luthert
2015 Montreal Jazz Festival
Photo credit: Benoit Rousseau / FIJM 

One of the main UK awards for a young UK Jazz act, the Peter Whittingham Awards produced by Help Musicians UK (formerly the Musicians Benevolent Fund) is in its 25th year, and is now open for applications HERE. Deadline is 2nd November.

Winners in the past have included Soweto Kinch, Scott Stroman, Errollyn Wallen MBE, Dave O’Higgins, Gwilym Simcock, Empirical, and Led Bib. Here is a list of the recent winners, with our news stories from each year:

World Service Project / Peter Edwards Trio / Joe Wright and James Maddren

Roller Trio, Chaos Collective, Ayanna Witter Johnson

Reuben Fowler, Ollie Howell

Phil Meadows , Elliot Galvin

Stretch Trio , Mark Pringle

Categories: miscellaneous

Leave a Reply