NEWS: Shortlists Announced for British Composer Awards (Django Bates, Trish Clowes, Mike Williams)

The shortlists in twelve categories of British Composer Awards have just been announced. The three nominees in Contemporary Jazz Composition are:

As I Was Saying… by Django Bates
‘SAMA’ Project by Mike Williams
The Fox, The Parakeet & The Chestnut by Trish Clowes

The winners will be announced at the British Film Institute (BFI) on Wednesday 9th December.

The 2014 nominees were Django Bates, John Butcher and Julian Arguelles and the winner was Django Bates.

The full shortlists are at www.britishcomposerawards.com which also has extracts from the works. 

Categories: miscellaneous

Leave a Reply