NEWS: Winners of Dankworth and Eddie Harvey Awards announced (GSMD 23rd March)

Eddie Harvey Award winner (fellow trombonist/arranger) Tom Green

The Worshipful Company of Musicians has just announced the winners of the 2017 Dankworth and Eddie Harvey Awards

Now in their tenth anniversary year, the Dankworth Awards are awarded to:

Big Band: Jacky Naylor with “Bilbao”
Runner up: James Brady with “Hermeto’s Hideaway”

Small Ensemble: Matt Anderson with “Jig Jag Jug”
Runner-Up: Matt Sulzmann with “Castle View”

The winner of the 2017 Eddie Harvey Jazz Arrangers Award is:

Tom Green with “Badger Cam”

The Press release continues:

“The winning pieces will be performed by members of the GSMD Jazz Dept under the direction of Scott Stroman and Malcolm Edmonstone at Milton Court, Silk Street, Barbican on: Thursday 23rd March 2017 7.30pm” 

The awards evening is produced by GSMD in partnership with the Worshipful Company of Musicians. The Dankworth Awards awards will be presented by members of the Dankworth Family


Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s