NEWS: Misha Mullov-Abbado announced as BBC New Generation Artist 2017-2019

Misha Mullov-Abbado at the Sines Festival
Photo credit FMM Sines / from artist website

Bassist MISHA MULLOV-ABBADO has been announced today as a member of the next cohort of BBC New Generation artists. The BBC’s announcement contains the names of the other new members and full biographies.

Misha Mullov-Abbado becomes the sixth jazz musician in this role, the previous participants were:

Gwilym Simcock 2006- 2008
Tom Arthurs 2008- 2010
Shabaka Hutchings 2010-12
Trish Clowes 2012-14
Laura Jurd 2015-2017

LINKS: Full list of BBC NGAs
Misha Mullov-Abbado artist page at Edition Records
Artist website

Categories: miscellaneous

Leave a Reply