Winners at the 2020 Jazz FM Awards

The Jazz FM Awards ceremony (with OANDA) took place via livestream from Ronnie Scott’s Jazz Club earlier this evening, 27 October 2020, presented by Marcus Brigstocke JAZZ FM AWARDS 2020 WITH OANDA – FULL LIST OF WINNERS AND NOMINEES – and LINK TO LIVESTREAM PPL LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD Herbie Hancock Herbie Hancock’s received his award from Robert Glasper) IMPACT AWARD Norah Jones Norah Jones received her award from Kandace Springs) GOLD AWARD Orphy Robinson Orphy received his award via a surprise Zoom call from Jazz FM Presenter Chris Philips *** BREAKTHROUGH ACT OF THE YEAR – Sponsored by Cambridge Audio WINNER: Xhosa Cole Yelfris Valdés Rosie Turton SOUL ACT OF THE YEAR WINNER: Philip Bailey Anderson .Paak Celeste THE DIGITAL AWARD – Sponsored by OANDA WINNER: Chiminyo Jacob Collier Jazz re:freshed INSTRUMENTALIST OF THE YEAR – Sponsored by Hampstead Jazz Club WINNER: Binker Golding Mark Kavuma Shirley Tetteh BLUES ACT OF THE YEAR – Sponsored by Blue Orchid Hotels WINNER: Jon Cleary Keb’ Mo’ Gary Clark Jr. THE INNOVATION AWARD – Sponsored by Mishcon de Reya WINNER: Jazz re:freshed Moses Boyd Sarathy Korwar VOCALIST OF THE YEAR WINNER: Judi Jackson Alice Zawadzki Georgia Cécile INTERNATIONAL JAZZ ACT OF THE YEAR – Sponsored by Saint Lucia Wellness Festival WINNER: Charles Lloyd Branford Marsalis Kris Davis UK JAZZ ACT OF THE YEAR (PUBLIC VOTE – Sponsored by PRS For Music) WINNER: Yazz Ahmed Joe Armon-Jones SEED Ensemble ALBUM OF THE YEAR (PUBLIC VOTE – Sponsored by Arqiva) WINNER: Yazz Ahmed – Polyhymnia Ashley Henry – Beautiful Vinyl Hunter SEED Ensemble – Drift Glass Jazzmeia Horn – Love and Liberation Binker Golding – Abstractions of Reality Past and Incredible Feathers Branford Marsalis Quartet – The Secret Between the Shadow and the Soul VENUE OF THE YEAR (PUBLIC VOTE) WINNER: Vortex Jazz Club Band on the Wall Church of Sound Love Supreme Festival Ronnie Scott’s Jazz Club Verdict Jazz  

Categories: News

Leave a Reply