Nominations announced for 2023 Parliamentary Jazz Awards

Nominations have just been announced for the 2023 Parliamentary Jazz Awards. The ceremony is on 4 July. There is one new category this year – the PizzaExpress Live Photographer of the Year Award. Congratulations and best wishes to all the nominees:

Nominated for the new PizzaExpress Jazz Photographer Award: Monika S. Jakubowska (also nominated are William Ellis and Tatiana Gorilovsky)

Jazz Vocalist of the Year
Emma Smith
Jo Harrop
Georgia Cécile
Elaine Delmar

Jazz Instrumentalist of the Year
Alcyona Mick
Art Themen
Camilla George
Gary Husband

Jazz Album of the Year
Ubunye: ‘Ubunye’
Trish Clowes: ‘A View with a Room’
Jo Harrop and Paul Edis: ‘When Winter Turns To Spring’

Jazz Ensemble of the Year
Alex Hitchcock and Ant Law Quartet
Julian Siegel Big Band

Jazz Newcomer of the Year
Sultan Stevenson
Amy Gadiaga
Hannah Horton

Jazz Venue of the Year
The Verdict, Brighton
Jazz at the Blue Lamp, Aberdeen
Magy’s Farm, Dromara, County Down, NI

Jazz Media Award
Kevin Le Gendre
Jazzwise Magazine
The Jazz Rag

Jazz Education Award
Tomorrow’s Warriors
Hannah Horton: J Steps, Saffron Centre For Young Musicians, Saffron Walden
Karen Gourlay: Head of Leeds Junior Conservatoire

Jazz Photographer Award
Monika S. Jakubowska
William Ellis
Tatiana Gorilovsky

Services to Jazz Award
Janine Irons
Danielle White
Tony Haynes and the Grand Union Orchestra

Not yet a subscriber of our Wednesday Breakfast Headlines?
Join the mailing list for a weekly roundup of Jazz News.


LINK: Parliamentary Jazz Awards website

Categories: News

1 reply »

  1. Jo Harrop deserves recognition both as a performer and a recording artist : well done, the Parliamentary Group !

Leave a Reply